MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in session via video conference call on April 12, 2021 with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President

Tom Rozier, Secretary Sharene Carr, Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

Members Absent: N/A

The Special meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on April 12, 2021 at 12:01 P.M. by President J. Steven Weisinger. All members were present, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze, Assistant Chief Shane Houser, Deputy Chief Thomas Pittman, Deputy Chief Kevin Kaliszewski, Administrative Assistant Andrea Meek, Administrative Assistant Kayla Gibson and several firefighters.

Addressing item 2 of the agenda, no Public Comments were offered.

Addressing item 3a of the agenda, Chief Oliphant presented information regarding issues with Fire Boat 94. The board was presented with a history of FB 94, repairs and maintenance information, summary of hours on motors and quotes to repair or replace the existing motors. Upon a motion made by Commissioner Frank and seconded by Commissioner Rozier the board voted unanimously to authorize Chief Oliphant to have the port motor and one lower unit repaired at this time by Tim's Boat Repair.

Addressing item 3b of the agenda, no action was taken.

Under items 4-5 of the agenda, under Government Code section 551.071, no action was taken.

Addressing item 6a of the Agenda, Chief Oliphant asked Chief Houser to inform the board on the Station of Station 97 septic system. Chief Houser informed the board that all the materials were in but the ground was to wet to dig at this time.

Addressing item 6b of the Agenda, no action was taken.

No requests for agenda items were made for the next meeting under item 7 of the agenda.

There being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Carr and seconded by Commissioner Rozier, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 12:47P.M.

<u>Crystal LaCaze</u>
District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary
Montgomery County ESD 1